Recommendation

The other day I was having a conversation with this women who was telling me that you can make ice cubes out of left over wine, I was confused…..What is leftover wine?

So I just snuck away from the dinner table to give you all a great wine to try. While I was eating dinner I was thoroughly enjoying this particular bottle and found my self on my fifth glass before I knew it. While I was sitting there I was thinking to myself. A person with a basement full of vodka is an alcoholic but a person with a basement full of wine is classy! Funny how the world works.

Anyway this Sonoma County Zinfandel is quite special in the sense that the California zinfandel is an extremely challenging and rewarding wine to produce. What makes it so special is the meticulous and severe grape selection criteria as well as the masterful blending techniques toward the later stages of production.

cline zin

Cline Zinfandel 2011

Sell price: (11$)

Some winemaker notes:

  • The Cline Zinfandel showcases a wide array of dark berry fruit including black cherry and strawberry. Additionally, spice notes and a lasting finish of vanilla from oak aging and firm, supple tannins add complexity to this wine.

This particular wine would pair best with grilled meats, chili con carne and even the Sunday sauce!

I’ve said it once and I will say it again… “friends don’t let friends drink white zinfandel”

and as always,

Buon Appetito America!

JCL

Leave a Reply

