Recommendation

Italian red wines continue to captivate my senses when accompanying any dish. I like to switch up my wine selections to include other regions of the world but I always find myself wanting to trying new Brunello’s, Barolo’s and Super Tuscan’s, etc…When speaking of Italian beauty, I don’t think its whats in the drinking water but instead whats in that 750ml of grape goodness that is responsible for all its greatness.

Dining out the other night I stumbled across a wonderful Montepulciano that brought my date to her knees! LOL..I like to think most Italian men have those same qualities 🙂  However, this particular Sangiovese/Merlot blend had my attention!

2008 La Braccesca Vino Nobile di Montepulciano:

Sold anywhere from $20~$25

Some winemaker notes:

  • This medium bodied Montepulciano has a fresh vanilla front. Chalky tannin attack, then smooth on the palate, sweet red berry fruits, palate also with velvety feel. Supple and mouth-filling texture. Long and good.

and as always,

Buon Appetito America!

JCL

Leave a Reply

