Recommendation

As I was sitting at dinner last night I found that I was absolutely in love with the wine that we had ordered. It was extremely luscious, Italian and had a great full body feel to it… What can I say I like my wine like I like my women…Keeping all my readers in mind I snapped a picture just in case you ever come across it!

Some wine maker notes:

This 2009 Le Sughere di Frassinelo is a super Tuscan red wine that scored 91 points from wine spectator:

  • This red is imbued with black currant, cherry and cedar aromas and flavors. The tannins are firm, but nicely entwined with the texture, and this finishes with a harmony of fruit and spice

This vintage in particular is sold for about $15-$17 a bottle in stores!

Buon Appetito America

JCL

Leave a Reply

